New Year, New Layout?

Firstly a Happy New Year to anyone still reading (apologies).

For a long time I have been planning to extend Tarring Neville, the first part, being the narrow gauge chalk pit line which I have started. The track is down and mostly wired up and I have built a couple of buildings and most of the stock for it. The stumbling block has been the lighting rig and how I want that to look. The last part is the cement works which would join Tarring Neville and the narrow gauge chalk pit together.  The equation is 3x industrial layout = more industrial locos! However, I’ve got distracted looking through some old magazines for something and stumbling upon articles that I forgot I had. Said articles suddenly reminds me that I wanted to build a Col.Stephens/Light railway-esque layout! This isn’t to say the the chalk pit and cement works won’t get built, its just another layout idea has jumped the queue.

There will be more on this in the next few posts and I will also be updating the blog a little with a few new pages.

3 thoughts on “New Year, New Layout?

  1. Just glancing at the picture it feels “local” and “right”. Being Lewes born and only having floated downstream as far as Seaford during my time I can just imagine glancing across from the A26 towards its namesake. Spot on!

    Sent from Outlook for Androidhttps://aka.ms/AAb9ysg ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Andy. Good to have you back blogging again. I was hugely impressed with Tarring Neville when I saw it at Manchester in 2019 (?). The innovative design and presentation was especially interesting. Looking forward to how this develops.
    Happy New Year!

    David

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi David. Think it might have been 2018, seems a long time ago what with the pandemic etc. The design and presentation of Tarring Neville is whats has been holding me back from getting on with the Chalk pit but i’ll get there eventually. Glad you like it though.
      I’ve been trying to work out few things on the new layout to see if I can try something similar with presentation.

      Cheers
      Andy

      Like

Leave a comment