Show Time

With just under a week to go till Herstmonceuxs next outing at Worthing show http://www.worthingmrc.co.uk/mrc/ I’m doing the final checks and getting a few new things ready. Since the last show back in January I’ve been busy adding to the stock, made a few changes to the operating sequence and made a new stock box for the coaches.

The other main thing I’ve done is change the operation of the signals from servo controlled back to my simple push rods. The main reason for this is that I was having some big problems with the servos twitching. This was happening when a kit built loco was running and was down to interference. I tried all manner of things to try and sort it but in the end I felt it was best to go back to something much simpler and also easier to fix if needs be.

IMG_3853

Leave a Reply

